1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

International schools near surf spots

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by anniewalker90, Jul 30, 2018.

1. anniewalker90

anniewalker90 New commenter

Hello all,

I am a PE teacher and current middle manager with experience in both Comprehensive and Grammar schools here in the UK. I have taught from year 7 - 13 (11-18years old) for the passed 7 years and have a Masters degree in Transformational Leadership in Education and a BA HONS in Physical Education with QTS.

My husband is a keen surfer and soon to be surf guide and we are looking to relocate. Does anyone know of good international schools (or local schools) that are based near good surf spots where my husband could work as a surf guide?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you
    Annie and Jake

England

2. dumbbells66

dumbbells66 Lead commenter

No, but i know where you could earn significantly more than any UK teacher and your husband could surf as much as he wants and not work. Its in Africa though, so not for everyone

yasf likes this.
  3. anniewalker90

anniewalker90 New commenter

Thank you for your response.

We are quite open to be honest so happy to hear your suggestion.

Thanks
    Annie

4. Mainwaring

Mainwaring Lead commenter

Not recommending Spain, then, dumbers?

5. dumbbells66

dumbbells66 Lead commenter

To live yes, work NEVER

yasf likes this.
  6. Mainwaring

Just as well. The Med's not tidal.

JL48 likes this.
  7. mollymillions

mollymillions New commenter

Off the top of my head; Bordeaux, Bali, Phuket, Lisbon all have surf and international schools.