1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Intermediate Maths II

Discussion in 'Scotland - prospective teachers' started by Reamhar, Jan 11, 2011.

1. <font size="2">Hi I'm a newbie [​IMG]</font><font size="2"> </font><font size="2">I wondered if anyone had any opinions about studying Intermediate Maths II through distance learning for entry to PGDE. I'm considering this as an option as I currently live in England but am in the process of relocating back to Scotland. I have no way to know how long it will take to sell our house and didn&rsquo;t want to hold off on progressing things so I will be ready for applying for courses starting 2012. I guess my main questions would be:</font><font size="2"> </font><font size="2">Did you have a good or bad experience of distance learning this subject? I hate maths with a fiery passion but have a maths whizz husband (jammy git) at home to help out. Or that's the plan at least.</font><font size="2"> </font><font size="2">Any college that you would particularly recommend for this course?</font><font size="2"> </font><font size="2">Did you do Intermediate I first?</font><font size="2"> </font><font size="2">I starting to stress out about this as an option but need to make a decision soon. Any comments would be hugely helpful.</font><font size="2"> </font><font size="2">Thanks!</font>

2. Hi there