1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

In the C Club

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by fudgeface, Nov 5, 2017.

1. fudgeface

fudgeface Occasional commenter

So im lying here in bed feeling sick and shaking at the thought of school tomorrow. Had the dreaded letter delivered on Friday. Need to attend a formal meeting next Friday after school. Can't take it in really. Has anyone had any positive outcomes from this process?

2. sunshineneeded

sunshineneeded Established commenter

fudgeface, so sorry this is happening to you. I have no personal experience of this situation so can't offer any constructive advice ... there will be lots of others who can. I just want to send a hug and good wishes x

sabrinakat and pepper5 like this.
  3. peakster

peakster Star commenter

C as in Capability ?

4. fudgeface

Many thanks, sushine

pepper5 likes this.
  5. fudgeface

Yep. Have already been in the cancer club

6. peakster

peakster Star commenter

If I were you I would start looking for another position immediately. The outlook for anyone going into capability these days is generally not rosy.

7. lizziescat

lizziescat Star commenter Forum guide

You have involved your union at regional level, haven't you?

8. FrankWolley

FrankWolley Star commenter

As post #7 says - get Union involved (& not just the school rep). Make sure Union (or trusted colleague - not a line manager) attends meeting with you to take notes/confirm your memory of points made etc.

galerider123 likes this.
  9. secretteacher2357

secretteacher2357 Occasional commenter