1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Implementing CFE

Discussion in 'Scotland - curriculum' started by TEACHER16, Dec 10, 2010.

1. TEACHER16

TEACHER16 New commenter

How is your school implementing CFE? I am a newly qualified teacher, however I am doing supply at the moment and am not in one specific school long enough to see what is happening.

2. We don't know! Not very useful I'm afraid. I've been teaching 4 years now, and trying to work out what the CfE actually means for classroom practise has made me feel less confident about my teaching ability than when I was at uni. [​IMG]
    Where do you start? I know that ultimately that guidance needs to come from above (HT/PTs etc) but I'd actually like to know where teachers found it most useful to begin with their own class. And has what you have done actually changed how the class runs day to day and really changed children's experiences for the better, or has it ended up being a paper exercise where all you have done is changed the way you have planned/justified planning?

Sorry for hi-jacking Teacher16. This did start as a reply to you!

We keep on getting told that it means more flexibility, but from what I've seen so far it feels as if all that's happening is that people are trying to work out how to justify what they do with a whole set of outcomes.