1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

I'm a teacher with QTLS. I have a job at a PRIVATE secondary school and college. HELP

Discussion in 'New teachers' started by u10352561, Jan 10, 2012.

1. I'm trying to begin my NQT year. I need my teacher reference number. (t.r.n)

However, the college in which i did my PGCE have told me that my PGCE qualification doesn't give me a teacher reference number! I have BA and MA degrees, and a PGCE.
    After my PGCE, I was a head of department f/t cover supply teacher. I couldn't begin my induction then either as I wasn't too sure as to whether to register as an instructor with the GTC.

It's all very frustrating, as I want to begin my NQT year.

Does anyone know when QTLS will convert to QTS? Will this mean that i get a T.R.N?
    Does anyone know if I have to be registered with the GTC? (Although, as I have
    QTLS, I will have to register as an instructor?) Will this affect pay?

Is my PGCE Certificate number my t.r.n?
    Is my I.F.L membership number my T.R.N?

HELP........

It seems I need my T.R.N number to be able to enrol on an NQT induction programme.

Thanks

2. I'm trying to begin my NQT year. I need my teacher reference number. (t.r.n)

However, the college in which i did my PGCE have told me that my PGCE qualification doesn't give me a teacher reference number! I have BA and MA degrees, and a PGCE.
    After my PGCE, I was a head of department f/t cover supply teacher. I couldn't begin my induction then either as I wasn't too sure as to whether to register as an instructor with the GTC.

It's all very frustrating, as I want to begin my NQT year.

Does anyone know when QTLS will convert to QTS? Will this mean that i get a T.R.N?