1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Igcse Business Studies / Economics

Discussion in 'Business studies' started by chorton1984, Aug 25, 2011.

1. Hi all,
    I have recently obtained a job in the Middle East teaching igcse Business Studies and Economics. I am by trade a Geography Teacher, however after completing a masters in management and the many overlaps between socio-economic geography I feel I have the enthusiasm and knowledge to suceed. I am however stumped when it comes to SoW for igcse and fear that I have no starting point - and therefore i would appreciate your help! If anyone would be able to discuss the igcse SoW for the subjects or even show me the schemes that you work to I would be so so grateful.
    Regards,
    Chris

2. Hi all,
    I have recently obtained a job in the Middle East teaching igcse Business Studies and Economics. I am by trade a Geography Teacher, however after completing a masters in management and the many overlaps between socio-economic geography I feel I have the enthusiasm and knowledge to suceed. I am however stumped when it comes to SoW for igcse and fear that I have no starting point - and therefore i would appreciate your help! If anyone would be able to discuss the igcse SoW for the subjects or even show me the schemes that you work to I would be so so grateful.
    Regards,
    Chris

3. Suggest you have a look on the website of the exam board you are expected to deliver as they often have a suggested SOW. You could compare this with other exam boards as some are better ththan others at giving suggested activities.