1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Ideas needed for environmental art for SEN class.

Discussion in 'Art and design' started by becstar76, Apr 19, 2012.

1. Hi!
    I am a special needs teacher and wondered if anyone had any nice ideas for simple environmental art activities for children with physical and learning disabilities. I have eight children, most of whom have mobility difficulties including wheelchair users. The children also have learning disabilities ranging from moderate to severe.
    We are very fortunate to be set in 10 acres of deciduous woodland with access to a large lawned area aswell as a playground. There are accessable areas through the woods. I would like to do some outdoor art activities with the children but I am struggling for ideas. If anyone can help with suggestions, it would be much appreciated!
    Thanks.

2. Hi!
    I am a special needs teacher and wondered if anyone had any nice ideas for simple environmental art activities for children with physical and learning disabilities. I have eight children, most of whom have mobility difficulties including wheelchair users. The children also have learning disabilities ranging from moderate to severe.
    We are very fortunate to be set in 10 acres of deciduous woodland with access to a large lawned area aswell as a playground. There are accessable areas through the woods. I would like to do some outdoor art activities with the children but I am struggling for ideas. If anyone can help with suggestions, it would be much appreciated!
    Thanks.

3. Hi SEN teacher needing environmental art ideas