1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Ideas for tuition centre

Discussion in 'Private tutors' started by lorettar, Jul 27, 2018.

1. lorettar

lorettar New commenter

Hi,

I am a mathematics teacher who has been running her own private tuition business for the past three years and now looking to open up a tuition centre. We are all aware of how many centres there are already opened but I really want to find a gap in the market or to run a centre that is original to all the others.

Does anyone have any good ideas or downfalls of other tuition centres that you'd like to share?
    [This comment/section/image has been removed for breaching our Community Guidelines/Terms and conditions].

Thanks!

2. David Getling

David Getling Senior commenter

Tuition centres are a rip-off! Stick to what you are doing, offering honest one-on-one support, and not trying to make money off the backs of other teachers' work.

3. Vince_Ulam

Vince_Ulam Star commenter

Why should anyone give you their profitable ideas?

4. langteacher

langteacher Occasional commenter

As a qualified teacher, I would not pay commission to anyone else. I would not work in a tuition centre. I like to set my own times and prices. I would not work in a tuition centre

I have been self employed now for six years. I do not pay anyone else. I do not rely on anyone else turning up for work. I am not responsible for anyone else. I do my own tax and it is quite straightforward. I earn enough money

I would stick to what you are doing

5. doctoryes

doctoryes Occasional commenter

As a tutor my main aim is to offer the best possible service for my clients and I don't think that tuition centres offer this.