1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Ideas for project-based MFL learning for an SEN class

Discussion in 'Modern foreign languages' started by Talltigger, Aug 16, 2011.

1. Hi!
    I'm an SEN teacher who will be sharing a Y8 SEN French class from September. I don't speak French (yet..!), and my role will be to plan a year's worth of work (an hour a week) on general geographical, historical, scientific aspects of France - so, getting the students to research the different regions of France, learning how French Government works, French food etc.
    Would anyone be kind enough to come up with some ideas to get me kick started? I'm at the stage where I have some loose ideas, and just need a sharper focus to tie together a strand of learning ideas.
    Any help you might be able to offer would be very gratefully received
    Many thanks

2. Hi!
    I'm an SEN teacher who will be sharing a Y8 SEN French class from September. I don't speak French (yet..!), and my role will be to plan a year's worth of work (an hour a week) on general geographical, historical, scientific aspects of France - so, getting the students to research the different regions of France, learning how French Government works, French food etc.
    Would anyone be kind enough to come up with some ideas to get me kick started? I'm at the stage where I have some loose ideas, and just need a sharper focus to tie together a strand of learning ideas.
    Any help you might be able to offer would be very gratefully received
    Many thanks