1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

ICT Development plan and VLE.

Discussion in 'Computing and ICT' started by 8910rebecca, Feb 16, 2012.

1. Hello everyone[​IMG]
    I am in my final year of a four year BA in Primary Education.
    As part of my final year assessment I need to write an ICT development plan for the school I have just completed my final year placement at. The school will not actually see it, but the plan needs to be credible and managable.
    Two things that I definitely want to do in the plan are...
    1. Introduce a VLE.
    2. Reorganise ICT technical support to be more efficient and less costly for the school.
    I need to wait until after half term to go in and have a chat with the ICT co-ordinator. But I was wondering if anyone has any advice about school development plans they have written at their school? Also, I am torn between Fronter and Moodle as the learning platform to opt for. I have experience of both. Do you have any reccommendations that you can share with me?
    Any help will be much appreciated.
    Thank you xxxx
    [​IMG]

2. Hello everyone[​IMG]
    I am in my final year of a four year BA in Primary Education.
    As part of my final year assessment I need to write an ICT development plan for the school I have just completed my final year placement at. The school will not actually see it, but the plan needs to be credible and managable.
    Two things that I definitely want to do in the plan are...
    1. Introduce a VLE.
    2. Reorganise ICT technical support to be more efficient and less costly for the school.