1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

I want to know what is currently going on in education for interviews

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by EMMAMULCAHY, Jan 8, 2012.

1. I am currently in my third year of teaching. I am in the school I did my last two training posts. I feel that this school hasn't given me enough support over the time I have been at the school. We rarely have staff meetings, the head is unapproachable and we are pretty much left doing what ever we want.
    I want to know what is going on in education and any reading I can start so that I really know my stuff for interviews.
    I am someone that always wants to do well and I feel that the lack of enthusiasm around me is making me feel sometimes I have no idea what I am doing!!
    I would appreciate it if anyone is from a school with all the up to date knowledge that could point me in the right direction to interesting articles.
    Many Thanks

2. I am currently in my third year of teaching. I am in the school I did my last two training posts. I feel that this school hasn't given me enough support over the time I have been at the school. We rarely have staff meetings, the head is unapproachable and we are pretty much left doing what ever we want.
    I want to know what is going on in education and any reading I can start so that I really know my stuff for interviews.
    I am someone that always wants to do well and I feel that the lack of enthusiasm around me is making me feel sometimes I have no idea what I am doing!!
    I would appreciate it if anyone is from a school with all the up to date knowledge that could point me in the right direction to interesting articles.
    Many Thanks

3. hi Emma,