1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

I need urgent advice about my collage in South Africa

Discussion in 'Further Education' started by lodewyk2555, Apr 13, 2020.

1. lodewyk2555

lodewyk2555 New commenter

Have been waiting for my Certification for almost 3 years no help, lost 3 job opportunities But only excuses.

2. JJ83

JJ83 New commenter

What 'urgent advice' are you needing?
    You have asked no QS or given any specifics!

3. lodewyk2555

lodewyk2555 New commenter

Hello

I am a former student of the Academy Institute of Excellence (Also referred to as AIE) which is a registered FET College and prescribed by the Department of Higher Education and Training of the Republic of South Africa.

I enrolled as a new Student of AIE during the registration period in 2017 for and to attend the Academic Year 2018.
    The course that I enrolled for was a newly added course to the available courses that this College had to offer at the time of enrolment (2017 – for 2018 Academic Year) 2018 was the first year AIE offered this course to its students.
    Course Enrolled: Certificate: Design Foundation (SAQA ID: 49127, NQF Level 4, 141 Credits.

This course was a 12-month (one year) course, of which all requirements to successfully complete this course, was met as required and specified by AIE. I completed and submitted all course assessments, tasks and requirements as well as successfully completed all written, verbal, and visual exams to pass the course with results above the minimum prescribed pass rate set by the College.