1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

I need some guidance

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by MUSICJO, Sep 8, 2012.

1. MUSICJO

MUSICJO New commenter

Hello!
    Any advice would be greatly appreciated. This is the situation. I have been a teacher for 14 years. I trained as a secondary music teacher and I have been a head of department and a head of year. When my daughter came along 2 years ago I went for a more local job so I could be close to home and was offered a year 4/5/6 job in a local primary. I was there for 18 months until my contract ran out and then started a new job in January teaching year 6 but left in June due to sexual harressment from the head which made me really ill.The NUT sorted out my contract and I left has it was so bad. I had to even change my phone number!! I've now had 6 months off and would like to return to teaching. My last reference is an agreed reference from the haressing head and it's fine but very short but I can get a reference from the secondary school I worked in and from a teacher in primary.
    Have I got any chance of ever getting another job again? I did love primary so is it worth me trying?
    Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

2. MUSICJO

MUSICJO New commenter

Hello!