1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

I can provide resources and guidance for teaching Drama to SEN and LDD ?

Discussion in 'Special educational needs' started by actitout1, Feb 5, 2017.

1. actitout1

actitout1 New commenter

Good morning everyone. I am a drama teacher and professional actor, director and scriptwriter with many years experience working with young people and adults with a board range of learning disabilities. I am keen to share some of my resources, lesson plans, and scripts with other practitioners as an author on TES. I would really appreciate your feedback on what resources you are looking for, what is missing online when you search for SEN Drama resources, and any other comments that can help me to provide useful and valuable help and advice from my wealth of experience. I have a number of scripts suitable for groups of very mixed ability and different needs which I am keen to make available for others to use, as well as a wealth of drama games and warm ups. I would also like to provide general advice on setting up a drama group for LDD including practicalities, managing behaviour and general teaching strategies.
    Please drop me a response so that I can start to put together the most useful resources for our teaching community.
    Thank you in advance and very best wishes
    Linda

2. dzil

dzil Occasional commenter