1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

HTLA pay and conditions.

Discussion in 'Teaching assistants' started by kasam, Feb 15, 2006.

1. I am a supply teacher thinking of applying for HTLA posts. How much is the pay? Does this usually mean term time contracts only, as with many T.A posts? I still like teaching but with a young family cant imagine doing the hours full time as a teacher. It is so difficult to work out what the pay is, when some mention pro rata and some dont. Increasingly they mention points on a scale rather than the salary amount. Any advice appreciated. Also if there are any teachers out there doing this job, then I would appreciate your opinions on the job. Thanks.

2. I am a supply teacher thinking of applying for HTLA posts. How much is the pay? Does this usually mean term time contracts only, as with many T.A posts? I still like teaching but with a young family cant imagine doing the hours full time as a teacher. It is so difficult to work out what the pay is, when some mention pro rata and some dont. Increasingly they mention points on a scale rather than the salary amount. Any advice appreciated. Also if there are any teachers out there doing this job, then I would appreciate your opinions on the job. Thanks.

3. Hi kasam