1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

How would you design the job/ teaching timetable if you could?

Discussion in 'NQTs and new teachers' started by victoria_koo, Mar 11, 2017.

1. victoria_koo

victoria_koo New commenter

Dear all,
    I am a final year MA student from the Royal college of Art working on a service design project on secondary school teacher retention. My aim is to slow down the rate of exit by looking at how teachers are supported in their personal and professional development through job re-design.

I will be running a creative workshop to gather teachers' ideas around what a desirable teaching job would look like if they could design it. As well as explore ways to come up with ideal career pathway for teachers.

I would like to invite current, ex, potential teachers to this upcoming creative workshop for teachers.
    https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/seco...signing-your-ideal-career-tickets-32638374256

Please kindly pass this along to teachers and friends whom might be interested.
    Feel free to contact me if any queries.

Thank you.

Victoria
    07548610280/ victoria.koo@network.rca.ac.uk

2. peakster

peakster Star commenter

Personally I'd like a timetable with no lessons on it.

As for a career pathway - these days the best ones are those that avoid teaching altogether.

You should have done this ten years ago.

sabrinakat likes this.
  3. bananatree84

bananatree84 Occasional commenter