1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

How to unregister from supply agency?

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by Honeybee88, Feb 11, 2016.

1. Honeybee88

Honeybee88 New commenter

Hi just a quick question.

I am new to supply as a qualified teacher. I joined two supply agencies in January, one of them I am not so keen on, the other I really like.

The one I feel I have been messed about by as have been sent to schools only to get there and find out I'm a TA or lunch time supervisor, which is not what I have signed up for, also then this means half the wages.

The one I like have been really reliable so far, had plenty of work offered and even in my area and at my preferred age group.

I want to give up the unreliable one but I'm not sure how to go about it? Do I have to give any sort of notice? And do I just call them and tell them?

Thank you in advance.

2. educ80

educ80 Occasional commenter

Hi Honeybee88,