1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

How to support kids remotely in the lead up to their exam

Discussion in 'Secondary' started by piersonal, May 3, 2012.

1. I'm a probationer secondary maths teacher with my S5 now just weeks away from their Intermediate 2 exam. I am REALLY keen to help them wherever and whenever I can and this includes when they go off on study leave.
    I want to therefore establish something online whereby they can post up a question or better still a photo of the problem and either a colleague or I can then help them. I have no idea if this will work or how popular it will be but I want to give it a try.
    Problem is it can't really be a simple blog site as I want it to be able to cater for photos - maths questions are hard to type ... and photos are easier, which is the name of the game. Does anyone have any suggestions therefore what I could use for this?
    I was wondering about facebook but am also very aware of the problems associated to this. I was therefore deliberating on getting one of them to create a page themselves so that it has nothing to do with me - indeed I might not even be able to contribute / answer the questions but at least I might still be able to see how they are doing.
    What does everyone think? Am I being naive to think this will work??
    Piers

2. I'm a probationer secondary maths teacher with my S5 now just weeks away from their Intermediate 2 exam. I am REALLY keen to help them wherever and whenever I can and this includes when they go off on study leave.