1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

How to improve my resources so they gain better popularity?

Discussion in 'TES Authors' Group' started by 13smith, Jun 29, 2018.

1. 13smith

13smith New commenter

Hi, I am a fairly new author who had plenty of resources made that I used to sell physically to people before I found TES. I used to gain plenty of profit from selling them that way as many people were interested in them. However, on TES I seem to be getting views but not many purchases and I was wondering if anyone could tell me how I could potentially improve resources so that they gain more recognition. Thank you.

2. elder_cat

elder_cat Established commenter

It's tempting to think that selling resources on TES is a relatively easy way to generate a decent sized income. I reality, I think the number of people who can actually claim to do that is relatively small, and they have to put in a great deal of time and effort to do it. If your resources sell, then I would continue doing what you have done, and treat any sales you might get from TES as an added bonus.

Remember that your resources on TES will be exposed to a significantly larger audience. Unfortunately, you have no guarantee you will sell more, simply because more people can see them. Your resources will also be evaluated in direct competition with many others on TES, in contrast to when you offered them to people directly.