1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

How tired are you?

Discussion in 'Health and wellbeing' started by omnimbus, Jul 8, 2008.

1. Hi

A slightly mad question at this time of year, but how tired are you?

I'm asking because I have been teaching for 6 years and diagnosed with MS for 7. I've been really lucky with my symptoms up to now.
    For the last year I have been exhausted all the time, lacking in motivation and wishing each day away.

Is it MS or is it just teaching? :)

So, how tired are you?

Thank you.

2. bump (or limp!)

3. I'm so tired that every night I come home sit on the bed while getting changed and fall asleep for about an hour.

4. DJL

DJL

I think we're all too tired to reply...

5. I am so tired I cant actually see straight.

6. Almost always falling asleep by 9pm. If not, I've had a sleep during the day (weekends).

7. I put juice on my cereal this morning and drove past the motorway exit on the way home. Had to come off at the next one and turn around, but nearly forgot to come off that time too! On my way to bed now.

8. I started to take my eye make up with nail varnish remover the other night and fell asleep standing up on the train tonight. The first one stung alot!!!

9. Thank you

Feel more normal now (but less sane in career choice!)

Hope we all have good holidays :)

10. Cooperuk

Cooperuk Occasional commenter

So tired it hurts...

You are not the only one.

11. Really tired but not sure why. I found it worse before christmas but i make myself go to the gym 3-4 times a week to make sure when i do go to bed i am actually sleeping too.