1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

How much continuous provision is in your year 1 classroom?

Discussion in 'Primary' started by miss1986, Feb 4, 2011.

1. Hi, I am in my second year of teaching in year 1. I feel that though I do try and make my classroom as play based learning, with continuous provision as possible, it is hard to fit it all in!! What areas do you have and how do you use them? With marking demands, setting up and planning, I find my areas just end up being used as after work areas. Any ideas?

2. Hi, I am in my second year of teaching in year 1. I feel that though I do try and make my classroom as play based learning, with continuous provision as possible, it is hard to fit it all in!! What areas do you have and how do you use them? With marking demands, setting up and planning, I find my areas just end up being used as after work areas. Any ideas?

3. Hi,
    I'm also having the same problem. I'm in my third year of teaching year 1 and find it really hard to intergrate continous provision into my classroom. At the moment I have two role play areas (that are always linked to the topics we are doing) and I try to display resources that I would like the children to use but I find space is a massive issue as well as trying to move on children's learning - I feel like I need more adults and a lot more time to make/set up resources etc. I would appreciate any support as well,

4. breadmaker

breadmaker New commenter