1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

How do you track progress in FS?

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by Donjee, May 8, 2012.

1. Hi everyone,
    Just looking for some advice on how you do it in your schools. I am an experienced teacher, new to the FS this year and the first year my school has had FS children for a few years. I have been asked by my head how we can show progress as we do with levels for NC. For the rest of the school, the levels are entered into a tracker to show progress and to highlight any children not achieving the 2 sublevels etc. From Year 1, they can be tracked during their time in school in order to monitor that their value added is good.
    Is the EProfile on its own enough? Or do you somehow turn profile points into a system that is trackable so that 'points' can be tracked from Year R through to end of Year 6?
    I would be grateful to receive your thoughts and ideas.
    Many thanks :)

2. Hi everyone,
    Just looking for some advice on how you do it in your schools. I am an experienced teacher, new to the FS this year and the first year my school has had FS children for a few years. I have been asked by my head how we can show progress as we do with levels for NC. For the rest of the school, the levels are entered into a tracker to show progress and to highlight any children not achieving the 2 sublevels etc. From Year 1, they can be tracked during their time in school in order to monitor that their value added is good.
    Is the EProfile on its own enough? Or do you somehow turn profile points into a system that is trackable so that 'points' can be tracked from Year R through to end of Year 6?
    I would be grateful to receive your thoughts and ideas.