1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

How do you show progression in 20 minutes of a lesson?

Discussion in 'Primary' started by pocoyo, Mar 17, 2012.

1. I am a year 1 teacher and we have some observations coming up by the headteacher next week. She is going to do snap shot observations like Ofsted will do. We have to be able to show that the children are progressing within that 20 minutes snapshot. Are there any tips or key things we can do to show this progression? I'm finding it quite difficult to get my head around. It's not too bad if the observation is during the plenary or main activity, but how do we show progession during the introduction part of the lesson?

2. .
    I had this problem during my ofsted observation, they had clearly made progress by the end of the lesson as they had solved all of the problems they need to but they didnt care.