1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

How can I find more tutees for Modern Languages ?

Discussion in 'Private tutors' started by REVEKKA, May 4, 2012.

1. Dear reader ,

I have been working as a tutor for modern Greek , (Beginner's level , Intermediate and Advanced) .As well as for Undergraduate and Post graduate level .Always Academically orientated .And , as I do work for <> .I also do work as a Translator and Interpreter .Fro Greek/cypriot and French clients of the NHS .Despite the fact that I have worked with many clients , as grouped together , so far .My question is :How can I work more as a Tutor .But also I would like to ask whether other alternatives do exist .LIke fro example , as I am in my final year of my French Studies Degree .It is quite likely , that I would be continuing my English Degree .After September coming !
    However as I do need more financial income coming into my house .Or , what I am trying to express here is , how can I become more approachable ,how can I persuade the tutee and his/her parents to select and favour me ?(As soon as they come up with a tutor request like for example .)Plus , also how can I work more hours in the public or private sector .Whilst giving lessons to students .(Privately or at school) .Also how can I be more successful with Primary, Secondary and Further Education ?And , also give me the opportunity to give lessons in Greek(Modern) ,French (All levels ) ,English may be as a foreign language , too ?