1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Homework - something different?

Discussion in 'Secondary' started by sammo1980, Jan 2, 2012.

1. I am currently doing my masters on homework and was wondering if anybody did anything different in their schools.
    Most people I have spoken to and the schools I have worked at have the general homework timetable, an indication of homework days and length of homework, guidelines for feedback and detentions/sanctions for students not handing it in.
    Was looking for any different approaches. Any suggestions?

2. DM

DM New commenter

Don't bother with homework at all?

3. kittylion

kittylion Established commenter

As well as the detentions and other sanctions, a reward chart for those who hand their hw in ON TIME. They get a stamp on the chart and every 3 stamps gets a prize (only something small). Works well with lower ability year 7 and 8 anyway.