1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Home learning ta qualifications

Discussion in 'Teaching assistants' started by steffw89, Feb 7, 2012.

1. steffw89

steffw89 New commenter

Hi, im a graduate of English and would eventually like to be a teacher but due to current financial situation it isnt possible so would love to be a TA as soon as possible as i hate the job i am in now. I have emailed pretty much every school within 20 miles asking them what qualifications they require from a new TA and have spent many fruitless hours on the phone with my LCC trying to get a straight answer as i have been looking at home learning NCFE courses in level 2 or 3 and i have no idea whether i need to be going for a level 2 or a level 3 and i have even read on some forums that home learning courses are not as accepted as those in a classroom or that an NCFE creditation is not as good as a CACHE creditation. like i said i am new to this world and am slightly intimidated by all this terminology when all i really want to do is start my career somewhere and start doing a job i enjoy. Any help that anyone could give me about home learning courses would be much appreciated as i really am starting to get desperate =)

2. steffw89

steffw89 New commenter