1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Here Is How You Teach Maths!

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by JosephBloggs, Oct 10, 2007.

1. Method - Method - Method.

Anyone who says different - ask them what class of degree they have - they won't say 1st Class - that's for sure.

As for those who can't learn in this style - then I;m sorry - but that is maths. They may be better at English or Sports.

But you don't try and train the whole country to be a professional footballer by saying "oh - we can't possiably do the training that way because what about those who don't like learning football in that manner"

I got my maths degrees by being taught from the off the correct way by 2 excellent teachers through years 7-11.

Ignore assessment for learning and the loosers who promote it - bet you they don't have a 1st - it is a waste of time. They are people who feel power hungry and just want to get people to sing to their tune!

Trust me - I have tried it out over a year. My pupils got higher marks in intrim tests every time when I taught METHOD METHOD METHOD!

P.S = They were also happier! :)

2. Method - Method - Method.

Anyone who says different - ask them what class of degree they have - they won't say 1st Class - that's for sure.

As for those who can't learn in this style - then I;m sorry - but that is maths. They may be better at English or Sports.

But you don't try and train the whole country to be a professional footballer by saying "oh - we can't possiably do the training that way because what about those who don't like learning football in that manner"

I got my maths degrees by being taught from the off the correct way by 2 excellent teachers through years 7-11.