1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by Bath-girl, Mar 11, 2016.

1. Bath-girl

Bath-girl New commenter

Please help
    I'm a third year student on my final teaching placement.
    I recently had my last observation and received outstanding which I've received for the past two years.
    Two days ago two mediators came in to observe a lesson which they've deemed as inaduquate . I have not had constructive feedback.
    I've been told they will be coming back on Monday.
    Has anyone else experienced this. Advice please

2. Kartoshka

Kartoshka Established commenter

How did you feel the lesson two days ago went? Can you see a reason why it may have been judged not as good as other lessons you've taught? Or do you think it was quite similar to other lessons you've taught?

3. Bath-girl

Bath-girl New commenter

Hi
    I actually thought it went well.
    The only difference was the end was a little rushed therefore I didn't expect an outstanding but would have been more than happy with a good.
    I can't believe I've gone from outstanding to inadequate in a week. I'm very concerned I won't pass my last placement then where do I stand?

4. bananatree84

bananatree84 Occasional commenter

What did they say was inadequate about it? Ask for some constructive feedback. it may just have been one thing and something you can easily improve.

5. welshwizard

welshwizard Established commenter Forum guide