1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help?

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by MissHoward, Jan 25, 2011.

1. Hi everyone,

I've been reading these forums for ages and have plucked up the courage today to write after seeing some of the posts on here.
    I've been teaching for 7 years now, and have in the last year become a member of SMT in a large city primary school. I loved my first school where I started as an NQT, although it was by no means perfect- lots of challenging behaviour and heavy workload as HOD-but decided it was time for a change- hence move 2 years ago. I'm really grateful for the opportunities I've been given at this new school, but have had creeping feelings of unease since I started and wanted to ask if it is just me...