1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help! Year 2 Shared writing

Discussion in 'Primary' started by sunshine84, Apr 22, 2009.

1. Hi!
    I wonder if anyone can give me some advice?
    I have an interview next week where I have to teach shared writing to a Year 2 class for 20 - 30mins. I am a student teacher at the moment and this an an area I have very little experience with.
    I wondered if anyone could give me any ideas, even just as a starting point! It needs to meet a learning objective for Narrative.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Hi!
    I wonder if anyone can give me some advice?
    I have an interview next week where I have to teach shared writing to a Year 2 class for 20 - 30mins. I am a student teacher at the moment and this an an area I have very little experience with.
    I wondered if anyone could give me any ideas, even just as a starting point! It needs to meet a learning objective for Narrative.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

3. In my class I have 50% special needs and they can all write adjectives of some sort. My lower ability often just write colour adjectives. They should definately be using these in there writing.

About sitting on the carpet too long...... that is a tricky one. Maybe you could move them to their tables whilst you are doing the guided writing part. Then you could actually have the whiteboards and pens already on their tables. It depends on what type/size of board you have to write on and whether they would be able to see what you are doing.You could also have a variety of pictures on their desks of the character you have chosen.
    Good luck

4. Hello!