1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

HELP with Y9 top set German teaching "wenn"

Discussion in 'Modern foreign languages' started by MariamaBah, Mar 12, 2012.

1. Hello everyone,
    I would seriously need some help, some activities ideas to teach a Y9 top set german.
    The focus is "wenn" clause in the context of health (was ist los mit dir,beim Arzt, Echo express2)
    The problem I have is that as I'm a pgce student, i just started teaching them (german is my second language) and i really lack some creativity.
    I would like to do a creative lesson, for example i was thinking about getting them to do posters recaping the rule with "wenn". The problem is that i don't know what type of activities i could do with them. A bit lost there so any suggestions, ideas are really well welcomed!
    Thanks a lot in advance!

2. Hello everyone,
    I would seriously need some help, some activities ideas to teach a Y9 top set german.
    The focus is "wenn" clause in the context of health (was ist los mit dir,beim Arzt, Echo express2)
    The problem I have is that as I'm a pgce student, i just started teaching them (german is my second language) and i really lack some creativity.
    I would like to do a creative lesson, for example i was thinking about getting them to do posters recaping the rule with "wenn". The problem is that i don't know what type of activities i could do with them. A bit lost there so any suggestions, ideas are really well welcomed!
    Thanks a lot in advance!

3. Dunteachin

Dunteachin Star commenter

You don't have to stick to the context of health. Use the weather, for example, to say what you wear, what activities you do, if it's snowing, raining etc.

4. FrauSue