1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help with WJEC English Language

Discussion in 'English' started by dylan83, Feb 14, 2011.

1. I'm in my first year of teaching and my school have moved to WJEC this year. There are no schemes of work and whilst I've got through controlled assessments by myself, I'm struggling to know how to approach the exam. Our students are taking both units in June (in year 10) and so I'm starting to feel the pressure.
    Does anyone have any suggestions about how to approach the two units? I have the new text book and in the absence of schemes of work am just intending to work through the different sections, starting with writing (two lessons per section) and then reading. Language isn't my strength, though, so I don't know if this really works :/