1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help with University choice

Discussion in 'Media studies' started by autismuk, Jan 24, 2012.

1. Hi. I'm a teacher but not of Media Studies, so thanks in advance for any ideas.
    My daughter however enjoys the subject, seems to be good at it and is keen to do it beyond A2 level.
    Are there any good guides regarding Media Studies specifically at University/College or a more general one that anyone would recommend ?
    Does anyone have any other helpful suggestions ? (We live in the East Anglia area)
    Unfortunately it was a subject that didn't exist when I was at school so I do not know a great deal about.
    Many thanks.

2. Hi. I'm a teacher but not of Media Studies, so thanks in advance for any ideas.
    My daughter however enjoys the subject, seems to be good at it and is keen to do it beyond A2 level.
    Are there any good guides regarding Media Studies specifically at University/College or a more general one that anyone would recommend ?
    Does anyone have any other helpful suggestions ? (We live in the East Anglia area)
    Unfortunately it was a subject that didn't exist when I was at school so I do not know a great deal about.
    Many thanks.

3. Speaking

Speaking New commenter