1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help with Btec?

Discussion in 'Art and design' started by beckymiddlehurst, Sep 8, 2011.

1. hi there,
    I am the LIV for Art at my school, also just started the fashion and clothing btec, and the level 3 photography btec as well. I have been teaching Btec for about 3 years now ( and have done ALOT of training recently in our school ) be more than happy to help you in some ways.
    email would be easiest and i can email you assignments, details on marking and anything that i can ... !!

my email address is rebecca.middlehurst@sarumacademy.org

but a pass is the equivalent to C grades, Merit B grade and Distinction A distinction * A * we now have 100% pass rate by doing btec, at our school this suites our pupils more. We had 154 candidates last year. and have also run the course in a year aswell.

more than happy to touch base and help with what i can.

where is your school just out of interest ?

Bec

2. pinnylady

pinnylady New commenter

Thank you soo much! have finally managed to get on a course but would love to pick your brains especially as you've been so successful, my school is the north west, i'll email you if thats ok.
    thanks again

3. artcrisis

artcrisis New commenter

Edexcel website has lots of support materials for BTEC, have a look.

4. pinnylady

pinnylady New commenter