1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

HELP! Reggio Emilia approach/child initiated - planning

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by lilsuths, Sep 4, 2011.

1. Hi all,
    I wonder if anyone can help? I'm starting as a Reception teacher and a Foundation Stage Leader in a new school. I have plenty of Foundatio Stage experience however my school want to try out the Reggio Emilia approach. I've done lots of researchand feel pretty happy about it but I', still really confused what to do about planning. If I'm purely working from children's interests how do I go aboutlong term and medium term planning?

Any advice would be soooooo welcome [​IMG]
    Thanks in advance

2. Hi all,
    I wonder if anyone can help? I'm starting as a Reception teacher and a Foundation Stage Leader in a new school. I have plenty of Foundatio Stage experience however my school want to try out the Reggio Emilia approach. I've done lots of researchand feel pretty happy about it but I', still really confused what to do about planning. If I'm purely working from children's interests how do I go aboutlong term and medium term planning?

Any advice would be soooooo welcome [​IMG]
    Thanks in advance

3. QuestionsQuestions

QuestionsQuestions New commenter

Sorry I have no information in that field for you but I thought that this document was very good
    http://www.ltscotland.org.uk/earlyyears/images/ReggioAug06_tcm4-393250.pdf
    There was a video on teachers tv about this approach before, I can't find it now though.

4. I don't believe it! Here I am in W Australia and have adopted the Reggio approach for some years in my R classes. Now we are going down the pathway you are clearly used to.