1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

HELP! REALLY really struggling!! : ( Is it being a mum that is putting them off????

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by loujb, Mar 4, 2011.

1. So I've been applying for 2 months. I don't mean to be big-headed but I'm meant to be an outstanding teacher (have been graded so at every school i've taught)
    My application letter and CV have been checked by many people and they said it's really good. I think it was a bit rubbish back in Jan but I've spent hooouuurs improving it and am v pleased with it now.
    The last two jobs I applied for I fitted the bill (in terms of job spec)
    I have 10 years experience, 8 in the UK, 1 in NZ and 1 as a volunteer in Malawi, so they know I am adaptable!!
    I was HOD for 2 years before I had my babies, I've been part time since mat leave...
    So, what the HELL am I doing wrong??? Is it the babies?? The fact I cost too much??? Or am I just not as good as I think I am???

2. groovybob

groovybob New commenter