1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help please

Discussion in 'Modern foreign languages' started by kasaba2000, Apr 7, 2012.

1. Hi
    My name is Amed
    I am an overseas qualified teacher of Spanish, with more than 8 years of experience, in different countries, (Morocco, Spain, France)
    I ve never taught in UK. and i am tired to apply because never they called me to interview. I am desperate to apply, may be because ofmy English level wich is not good, but i am thinking in modern Languages classes, teachers should use more these languages than English, isn t it?
    How can i apply? what can i do?what to say when they call me? to apply with schools or through agencies? whats the best way to do it? please i need your help, how did you get your first job? i don t care about money, i love this job and it s the only thing i can do.
    Could you give me some advices please, some trick or secrets to hold my first job in UK.
    I am waiting for your advices with impatience.
    Thanks
    Amed

2. Hi
    My name is Amed
    I am an overseas qualified teacher of Spanish, with more than 8 years of experience, in different countries, (Morocco, Spain, France)
    I ve never taught in UK. and i am tired to apply because never they called me to interview. I am desperate to apply, may be because ofmy English level wich is not good, but i am thinking in modern Languages classes, teachers should use more these languages than English, isn t it?