1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help please - parent involvement

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by Ucan2, Mar 18, 2012.

1. I need to improve parent involvement in assessment etc. in EYFS - I am new to this year group, there have been no courses and I keep stumbling on things that I have not been doing well enough. I have a parents evening coming up - do you think it would be a good idea to give the parents a short questionnaire to send back if they want to eg. what does your child like doing most at home? What improvements have you seen? Is this the sort of thing I should be doing? I do greet children/parents every morning and am available after school for any problems but I have never asked for any input on child assessments.I would appreciate your views.

2. I need to improve parent involvement in assessment etc. in EYFS - I am new to this year group, there have been no courses and I keep stumbling on things that I have not been doing well enough. I have a parents evening coming up - do you think it would be a good idea to give the parents a short questionnaire to send back if they want to eg. what does your child like doing most at home? What improvements have you seen? Is this the sort of thing I should be doing? I do greet children/parents every morning and am available after school for any problems but I have never asked for any input on child assessments.I would appreciate your views.

3. LauraJeanD

LauraJeanD New commenter

Hi Ucan2