1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

HELP PLEASE!!!! Interview Lesson - Year 1 - Plan a narrative story.

Discussion in 'Primary' started by puppypaws, Feb 29, 2008.

1. Hi everyone - really need some help!

I am a PGCE student at the min, and have only had experience teaching KS2. However, I have applied for a job as 'classroom teacher' within a school, and have just received a phone call asking me to teach a one hour lesson to a year 1 class. The lesson will be the first of the topic and the children are to plan a narrative story.

I am PANICING!! I haven't taught ks1 at all. The job I applied for didn't specify which key stage the position was for, and now I am seriously panicing!

Any help or suggestions will be gratefully received.. I don't know where to start with my lesson plan...Thank you so much. x

2. Hi everyone - really need some help!

I am a PGCE student at the min, and have only had experience teaching KS2. However, I have applied for a job as 'classroom teacher' within a school, and have just received a phone call asking me to teach a one hour lesson to a year 1 class. The lesson will be the first of the topic and the children are to plan a narrative story.

I am PANICING!! I haven't taught ks1 at all. The job I applied for didn't specify which key stage the position was for, and now I am seriously panicing!

Any help or suggestions will be gratefully received.. I don't know where to start with my lesson plan...Thank you so much. x

3. Any idea what narrative it is or have they left that to you to decide?

4. story maps would be one way i would go... i think! Although no experience in KS1, as have been in Junior school until this year!
    Lx

5. They literally said -