1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help Please! I'm Desperate Now!! KS3 English Intervention

Discussion in 'English' started by millypad1980, Jun 7, 2012.

1. millypad1980

millypad1980 New commenter

Hi,

I'm an English teacher returning to school after half term after being away for almost a year on maternity leave. On my timetable I have been given 3 lessons a week of KS3 Intervention. I have no information apart from the fact that it doesn't exist at the moment and will only begin when I return!! I suspect nothing will have been organised in school with regard to groups of children, areas for development etc.

It is difficult to plan without knowing the needs of the children I will be teaching but I was hoping someone may have an Intervention scheme which they wouldn't mind sharing with me which I could at least use as a starting point. I'm already quite anxious about returning and just want to be prepared with my planning. I want the sessions to be constructive for the pupils involved and not just an opportunity for staff to get rid of disruptive pupils!

Furthermore, school suspects that OfSTED will pay a visit before the end of term (something which I hoped I would miss out on whilst being away on mat leave!) which obviously piles on the pressure for planning to be meticulous. Any schemes that people would be willing to share would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance for any hep.

2. roamingteacher

roamingteacher Established commenter Forum guide