1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help please!!!!! I am a music teacher but my son has maths homework on MyMaths (yr7)!!!

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by asdmumandteacher, Sep 13, 2011.

1. Its his first homework for maths and its on My Maths - the teacher has given them the pass code and stuff so he can get onto the site and he is trying to do his negative numbers homework on there but we can't see if what he is typing in is being saved - there doesn't seem to be anywhere to save his work. He has no idea how much or little he should do - it just seems like endless exercises. (Prob the teacher should have indicated this). He is VERY worried that his work is not going to save and that the teacher will think he has done nothing. (Of course I will write to the teacher to let her know all this). Does it just save the pupils work without them having to do anything? As a classroom secondary music teacher this kind of wizardry is all new to me ;)

Cheers lovely maths colleagues

2. Has he used two logins - ie, one for the website and then another for his personal login? Has he got any negative number task on his "Task Sheet"? ("Prob the teacher should have indicated this" - perhaps the teacher did).

3. DM

DM New commenter

Has he signed in properly? I suspect not.