1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

HELP PLEASE Demonstration lesson with interview - what should I wear?

Discussion in 'Primary' started by amaryllis2, Apr 18, 2012.

1. I have an interview lesson to do with Y1 - a 30 minute introduction to division. Would they expect a starter ?
    How would you start the main section. Obviously it'd have to be as practical as possible but as I've never worked with this age group before, I'm not sure how to go about it.
    Would you do an IWB introduction or keep it all practical with real objects? Would you expect the children to do any recording at this stage? I've no idea of their ability.
    And even more important, what should I wear?

2. I have an interview lesson to do with Y1 - a 30 minute introduction to division. Would they expect a starter ?
    How would you start the main section. Obviously it'd have to be as practical as possible but as I've never worked with this age group before, I'm not sure how to go about it.
    Would you do an IWB introduction or keep it all practical with real objects? Would you expect the children to do any recording at this stage? I've no idea of their ability.
    And even more important, what should I wear?

3. Clothes are always tricky - smart casual e.g. nice trousers and a blouse (and nice clean shoes) should cover all bases. Our SMT like nice nails and make-up, apparently so God knows how I got the job!!!

4. minnieminx

minnieminx New commenter

I'm a 'suit for interview' kind of person, but not everyone in primary is. Wear the smartest as you feel confident in.