1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

help needed with year 1 pictograms and block graphs.

Discussion in 'Primary' started by emma891234, May 1, 2011.

1. Hi I'm a trainee teacher.

I'm going to be teaching year 1 children a lesson on pictograms and another lesson on block graphs. I'm struggling with how I could differentiate for these lessons. Would anybody be able to help please?

2. Hi I'm a trainee teacher.

I'm going to be teaching year 1 children a lesson on pictograms and another lesson on block graphs. I'm struggling with how I could differentiate for these lessons. Would anybody be able to help please?

3. inq

inq

For block graphs I have used starbursts for my LA to actually make the block graph, we investigated are there the same number of each colour starbursts in each bag. The HA counted, made a tally chart and then made a block graph. We also did human block graphs in the playground of which was their favourite fruit, i then drew rouind each column so that they could see the finished graph.

4. languageisheartosay

languageisheartosay Occasional commenter