1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help me: Should I do the PGSE ( honestly needed) :(

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by Albawolf, Feb 23, 2020.

1. Albawolf

Albawolf New commenter

Hello Everyone

I am new to this forum. My name is Albawolf and I am 22 years old. I need some advice .

I graduated university last year in July with a 2.1 in Law . I don't want to be solicitor and I don't know what I want to be . I know I have messed up my entire life.

I am under a lot of pressure to have my whole in together because I should be having all together. I am running out of time to have it all together because I don't have it all together I will have a bad life and awful 30s. I am far behind where I am supposed to be . I should be in a career and having a relationship. I never had job except voluntary work throughout university and never had a boyfriend. I am worrying a lot .
    It is so humilating everyone around me lives are coming together mine is just a mess

Teaching is stable career because it is a job for life . I feel like becoming a teacher I will no longer have to deal with the uncertainty of not having a job and have life all together.
    I love education yes but I don't enjoy teaching see . I am already teach holy communion classes at my local Catholic church and I enjoy it but not that much . I prefer being around people my age and interacting with them. I could only spend up to an hour with a child anything for than that I will get very very bored.

What happens to people who go in to teaching but never wanted to be a teacher ?
    I would like to hear peoples experiencs or thier observation

MathMan1 likes this.
  2. MathMan1

MathMan1 New commenter