1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

HELP! Limestone/calcium carbonate

Discussion in 'Science' started by SCIENCETRAINEE, Feb 12, 2012.

1. Hi all,

I was hoping to find some creative people out there who can think of any inspiring/exciting ways to teach 3 x 100 minute lessons on limestone it's reactions and quarrying? I'm a trainee and want to make a good impression rather than teach the standard off-the-peg schemes and am totally stuck for finding inspiring ways to achieve this. The class are low ability (mainly D grade year 10s) with very poor behaviour and thus need engaging activities as much as possible!
    Many thanks in anticipation!

2. Hi all,

I was hoping to find some creative people out there who can think of any inspiring/exciting ways to teach 3 x 100 minute lessons on limestone it's reactions and quarrying? I'm a trainee and want to make a good impression rather than teach the standard off-the-peg schemes and am totally stuck for finding inspiring ways to achieve this. The class are low ability (mainly D grade year 10s) with very poor behaviour and thus need engaging activities as much as possible!
    Many thanks in anticipation!

3. Hi