1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

HELP Lesson observation need a really good lesson

Discussion in 'Religious Education' started by littlemiss85, Jan 14, 2008.

1. Hi
    Im a PGCE student and I have my link tutor coming in next week to observe a lesson but he has chosen to observe my worst class and I really want it to be a good lesson.

They are a year 8 group bottom set with 90% of the pupils have 'general learning difficulties'. We are doing Buddhism and I have one lesson this week prior to the observed lesson to setup what I will be doing next lesson. We have looked at the life of the Buddha and the four sights, and looked at modern day versions. Now I can either focus on the enlightnement part of the story next lesson and then look at the idea of karma and rebirth in the observed lesson or I can do karma this week and then do something like four noble truths for the observed lesson.

Truthfully I just want them to behave and look like they are enjoying it. I have one pupil who constantly shouts out inappropriatley but today he was really good doing a poster - however whilst he was really good the rest got easily bored and disaffected especially those who aren't good at drawing. I want something that will get them all involved and interested but can still maintain behaviour. I think a lot of the behaviour problems are to do with problems engaging them.

Anyway any suggestions for this impossible query??????

2. Hi
    Im a PGCE student and I have my link tutor coming in next week to observe a lesson but he has chosen to observe my worst class and I really want it to be a good lesson.