1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

HELP. I'm now Art coordinator and have no idea how to write an action plan

Discussion in 'Art and design' started by vicky_home, Jan 3, 2012.

1. Hi

I'm new to teaching and have just been made Art coordinator. I have no idea what to do for it and have never even seen an action plan before. Can anybody help me?

Thanks!

2. Hi

I'm new to teaching and have just been made Art coordinator. I have no idea what to do for it and have never even seen an action plan before. Can anybody help me?

Thanks!

3. joli2

joli2 New commenter

I'm presuming you're primary. I'm not, so someone else with more experience in this area might be of more help. However, you can't start an action plan without taking stock of what is happening now. So you need to do an audit -
    1.What each year group/class covers in terms of skills/themes/artist, and when these occur in the year/term and how much curriculum time is given to art.
    2.What resources are available - paints/paper/brushes/chalks/clay/printing equipment/books/Powerpoint presentations/etc. etc.
    3 How these are distributed/accessed. Are they held centrally or in each room? Who monitors and orders stock? Does the stock match the curriculum or do teachers have to use what's there (can they request particular items if they want to do something particular).
    4. Is there a budget available to you - and how much?