1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help- Finding a job in Dubai and moving with 2 kids

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by MrStroud, Dec 3, 2019 at 8:05 PM.

1. MrStroud

MrStroud New commenter

Hi everyone,

This is my first post and I am hoping some of you lovely people can help. I am an MFL Lead Teacher in the UK with 4 years experience. I am looking to relocate to Dubai as my wife has family and some friends already there. My wife is a Lawyer and there are a lot of international law firms she could apply to out there. I would appreciate any help with the following:

1) What are the best websites/ways to find and apply for jobs in the UAE?
    2) What are the schools I should apply to or avoid? (I have seen GEMS jobs and a few others)
    3) What sort of salary and/or housing allowance should I expect with my experience?
    4) How long does the application, interview and job process usually take?
    5) Any advice or tips on how I should go about things?

Please feel free to message me or reply to this thread if you have any words of wisdom. It would be really appreciated as the thought of moving abroad with 2 young kids is really daunting but we are hoping it will be a positive step for our future.

Thanks

Mr Stroud

2. w1185299

w1185299 New commenter

Lots of threads on Dubai. Use the excellent search function on the forum.

3. february31st

february31st Established commenter