1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help... EYFS Planning!

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by Miss.hendo, Aug 4, 2011.

1. Miss.hendo

Miss.hendo New commenter

Hello...

I am an experienced teacher who has previously taught y1 and y2 who is now going to be teaching reception in September (so excited)...

I am attempting to have a go at my few weeks planning but am a little unsure of what i need to be using.

do i use development matters statements or early learning goals or both?? please could someone help? a medium term plan would be good to use as a guide. I really want to get this right as Ofsted will be due in the Autumn / spring term.

Many Thanks in advance x

2. Miss.hendo

Miss.hendo New commenter

Hello...

I am an experienced teacher who has previously taught y1 and y2 who is now going to be teaching reception in September (so excited)...

I am attempting to have a go at my few weeks planning but am a little unsure of what i need to be using.

do i use development matters statements or early learning goals or both?? please could someone help? a medium term plan would be good to use as a guide. I really want to get this right as Ofsted will be due in the Autumn / spring term.

Many Thanks in advance x