1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Help - child development GCSE

Discussion in 'Social sciences' started by mazza74, May 14, 2006.

1. Hi,
    I will be starting work as an NQT in July and taking over a year 10 OCR child development class straight away. I am completely new to this subject as I am DT trained. I have heard that I need to provide the group with a theme for their coursework. Can anybody tell me what the themes are? I'm having real difficulty finding any information. Also if anyone knows any websites that have good child development resources, or wish to donate I would be forever grateful! (Talk about in at the deepend!)

2. Hi,
    I will be starting work as an NQT in July and taking over a year 10 OCR child development class straight away. I am completely new to this subject as I am DT trained. I have heard that I need to provide the group with a theme for their coursework. Can anybody tell me what the themes are? I'm having real difficulty finding any information. Also if anyone knows any websites that have good child development resources, or wish to donate I would be forever grateful! (Talk about in at the deepend!)

3. Unbelieveable! And what pray qualifies a DT teacher to teach GCSE child development? Having done a little bit of Piaget on your B.Ed/ PGCE or something?

What a crazy world is teaching.

Sorry I cannot help you I dont teach GCSE child development although I do teach A level psychology which includes child development and H&SC which includes early years. Get a GCSE book and use that.